Bienvenido a mi blog sobre España!

Today my passport was returned to me in the mail with a brand new visa that allows for me to study in Spain this semester. I will study and live in Valencia, Spain this January through the beginning of May. I could not be more excited to be surrounded by a culture and language  that I have been studying for several years!  In just six days the adventure begins! I left a message on my host family’s phone today and have spent the rest of the day packing.

This blog is the primary way that I will share updates on my time in Spain. Every few weeks expect excerpts from my personal journal entries accompanied by photos.

You may be wondering why I chose to title this site, “Hablaba de burbujas y tortugas.” Honestly, it’s a silly compilation of some of my favorite Spanish words. Why not chose a random title for my random thoughts on my study abroad experience?

I look forward to posting some updates in the coming weeks.

Until then,

Breanna

4 thoughts on “Bienvenido a mi blog sobre España!

  1. Joan Haugen says:

    So excited for you, Breanna! Looking forward to hearing about your adventures. Will keep you in my prayers! =)

  2. marlene says:

    Blessings!

  3. Grammy/Abuelita says:

    Awesome answers to prayer!!! Now my precious granddaughter is off to Spain in a few more days!! Our prayers go with you Sugar xoxo

  4. Grammy/Abuelita says:

    Vaya con Dios, mi Nieta y vive la feliz vida en Espana!! Amo, su Abelitos xoxo

Leave a Reply

